It’s Lyin’ Time Again


Well it’s lyin’ time again, you’re gonna peeve me
I can see that scheming twinkle in your eyes
I can tell because I see your lips are moving
That it won’t be long before it’s lyin’ time

Now they say narcissism is a disease
(disease)
And it’s apparent that it dominates your life
(your life)
Well you’re tearing down your country, won’t you stop please?
And go back to pestering your wife?

Oh it’s trying crime again, you’re gonna grieve me
I can see the dollar signs behind your eyes
I can tell by your hateful policies and lies
That it won’t be long before you turn again to crime

Now you say that you are smarter than your yes-men
That you’re gonna fire another one today
But you’ve got a golf date down in Mar A Lago
Lyin’ time for us is here to stay

Frank Poliat, July 11 2018

Author: quickdrawartist

Entrepreneur, artist, dancer. More about me at http://about.me/frankpoliat, http://quickdrawartist.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.