Home > 9/11, politics > Decennial thoughts on 9/11

Decennial thoughts on 9/11


I have two things to share on this day. You may not agree with me, but I hope you will agree with Voltaire: “I do not agree with what you have to say, but I’ll defend to the death your right to say it.” And if you don’t agree with THAT, well, as Voltaire might say, “tant pis.”

1. The first is that I regret not being true to my outrage. Of not acting on my beliefs and outrage. Of course, as an American, I’m outraged for all the “usual” reasons. But beyond that I’m outraged at so many things that followed, including the Republicans filibustering the release of funds to help compensate those who sacrificed their health and lives trying to help at ground zero, in the weeks that followed and outrage at the Democrats for not fighting the Republicans harder to cut loose those benefits… and it all goes downhill from there.

I won’t go over the many other outrageous actions and inactions for now, I simply want to say that it amazes me that no matter how much one can try to dismiss “conspiracy nuts,” no one has even begun to explain the collapse of building 7.  That fact alone should have been the driving force for a growth of political awareness AND the single biggest cudgel with which to beat the truth out of the military/industrial/media/government complex that treats us like mushroom growers grow mushrooms, by keeping us in the dark and feeding us shit.

Today I did at least take a few minutes to do a few minutes of research. Unfortunately that is all the time I have to spare, and I apologize. I did find one person who articulates a good bit of what I feel:

http://www.zerohedge.com/article/engineers-request-permission-speak-freely-regarding-world-trade-building-7

From there, if you scroll down to Comments, you can read what “Acrabbe” has to say (dated 0520/2011) and at the bottom of HIS comments he points to:

So far, these links come as close to what I feel as I’ve been able to find. Now I’ll need to put this in my own words, and I will not take another decade to do that.

2.

“One day on the road in the English countryside,
A clergyman happened to meet Plague.
“Where are you bound?” asked the clergyman.
“To London,” responded Plague, “to kill a thousand.”
They chatted together a few moments longer, then parted.

Some months later they chanced to meet again,
And the clergyman inquired,
“As I recall, you were going to kill a thousand.
How is it that two thousand died?”
“Ah, yes,” replied Plague. “I killed but a thousand.
Fear killed the rest.”

“We” invaded a country that had NO relation to 9/11 and we punished everyone who pointed to American complicity IN 9/11; complicity by design or neglect or both.

And here is a link to a page pointing to some of the costs of this folly.

                                 http://bit.ly/pk1hgv

Translation that I found for "Die Klage" is "The Applicant," but that doesn't seem right...

"Die Klage" Bronze. Artist: Kathe Kollwitz

Categories: 9/11, politics
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

