Home > Computers, Facebook, Facebook, fraud, Internet, scam, Security, Social Networking > Facebook scam fraud alert

Facebook scam fraud alert


Shortlink: http://wp.me/p4njL-4W

Over the last few days several “alumni” who say they attended the same college that I attended have asked to friend me. The tip-off that something’s wrong was that they had no other friends. I then checked them out in the online directory of my college and none of them were listed (I have been approached by four “people” so far).

All four of them had only one other piece of information and that was an additional email address (hotmail or aol accts) .

This may be some kind of new scam. So if you have warm-fuzzies about some institution that you have attended, don’t let that be a reason to let your guard down. Don’t let people that you don’t know into your network w/o checking them out first.

  1. August 29, 2014 at 8:11 am

    Valuable info. Lucky me I discovered your web site unintentionally, and I am stunned why this
    twist of fate did not took place in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  2. July 2, 2017 at 2:52 pm

    mercis 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

