Home > Facebook, Internet, philosopy, politics, Privacy, Security, Social Networking > What happens on the net STAYS on the net; is it the ultimate “Permanent Record?” Do we care?

What happens on the net STAYS on the net; is it the ultimate “Permanent Record?” Do we care?


ShortLink to this page: http://wp.me/p4njL-1W

William (Bill) Rheinhardt sent this to me via Facebook, and I’m replying via WordPress which I will then link as an answer.
Don’t u know my snide sense of humor, yet! I salute u for blabbing about controversial subjects and telling peeps how u really feel! I love to buck ‘the system’ and FB has become a corp. blue nose to ‘protect the children’. I have nudity in my photos and would love to post more obscenities. I just don’t want to be deleted for all the work it’s been putting up media I have shared. I have good friends who are Ludites (sic) and refuse to participate in the ‘double edged sword’ all the new tech has provided to distract us from ‘real life’ and sell us more junk. I’m mixed about the slippery slope all this social networking has become.

To which I respond:

Well put Bill. My sentiments indeed. I’m playing with various media as I’m pretty certain FB will grow ever more controlling. That’s one of several reasons why I’m answering via WordPress and then linking to FB. Ultimately, I’ll probably spring for a proprietary blog. I have lots of websites, but the WordPress tools are too good to pass up.

  1. February 3, 2011 at 8:23 am

    Anyone else thinking along the same lines? Anyone posting links to their blogs to Facebook (or Twitter, Myspace etc?)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

